Dishes

IMG_20151028_201743_hdrI had one of those mornings recently.  I was rushing to empty the dish washer and I stacked the dishes (my cute dessert plates) a little too high this time.   I heard one crash, then another, another, and about seven more after that. Total of about ten dishes flew out of my cupboard and shattered on my kitchen floor.  It’s an understatement to say that I was in shock.  I couldn’t believe my eyes (and my ears!). I’ve done lots of wonderful things in my life, but this made it on the top ten list. 🙂 Fortunately, I’ve recovered enough to write about it. I am thankful that no one needed to be taken to the hospital.  It could have been really bad.  The dishes went flying everywhere, but missed everyone.  Thank you Jesus! I’m also very grateful for the dishes that I have left. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment