Christmas in April

We have a neat Christmas tradition that my dad started many years ago.  And yes, I realize Christmas is over, but there’s a point to the story. 🙂 After all the presents have been opened from my mom, my dad gives all the kids (and spouses) a generous after Christmas shopping money.  My parents are awesome. 🙂 It’s always been my strategy to save the money until I found the perfect final gift – something that I normally would not buy for myself.  Well, I bought miniature garden goodies this year.  I first spotted them at Armstrong Gardens a year ago and about flipped out because they’re so cute (and flipped out again because they’re not cheap).  I also bought a few other miniature pieces that I will share with you as soon as I figure out what I’m going to do with them.  I’m having so much fun staring at them!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

