Safe

 

Oh no (and oh yes). 🙂 My girlfriend and I went on a walk around the neighborhood and when we got back, 3 police cars were parked by our house last night.  The officer approached me and told me that the alarm had gone off.  Yikes. (If you don’t have an alarm system – SimpliSafe is only $15/month – reasonable and it works!)  He told me that everything from the outside looked safe – no intruders.  Whew!   The officer patiently waited until I checked out the inside of the home.  Thank God for the men and women who risk their lives to keep us safe.  I can’t remember the last time I prayed for our law enforcement agents, but I will remember them now!  In case you’re wondering why the alarm went off in the first place – it’s an embarrassing story, but I’ll share because we’re friends. 🙂 It was my fault.  I was chatting away with my girlfriend and pushed the wrong button!  Lesson learned – never a good idea to try to have a meaningful conversation while doing something important. Focus on the task at hand!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

