God Loves You

IMG_20160215_091741Love is powerful.  One of my favorite scriptures comes from 1 John 4:19 “We love because He first loved us.”  God is love.  He loves us and desires to be loved back.   He could have programmed us to be like robots, but that wouldn’t be true love.  He gave us the capacity to choose.  And what’s even more amazing is that God continues to give us reasons (daily!) to love Him more and more.   In some small way, I feel like this towards my husband.  Even though he already knows that I love him, he keeps doing nice things for me (almost daily!). 🙂 We celebrated our 4th Valentine’s Day and let me just say that the husband needs to write a book on romance!   I will not bore you with the details, but will leave you with some pictures from our special day. 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

