Operation Christmas Child

IMG_20151217_114422I volunteered at the West Coast processing center for Operation Christmas Child today.  My heart is full of gratitude and joy.  This  is an amazing operation run by Samaritan’s Purse.  Their goal is to bring a little Christmas to every needy child around the world.  They’ve collected and processed over 800,000 boxes so far.  If you live locally, join us tomorrow (last day) at 17353 Derian Ave, Irvine.  They will take walk-ins. Enjoy rest of the pics. 🙂

IMG_20151217_114500

What a great prayer wall.  These were pictures of the children who received their Christmas boxes already!

IMG_20151217_131529

I loved this banner. Great news.  Great joy. Indeed.

IMG_20151217_130305

We took a short break from our work station to pray for the hurting children.  We formed a huge circle – about 200 people!

IMG_20151217_110136

This was my favorite box (okay, I had many favorites). 🙂

IMG_20151217_105042

This was my other favorite! Oh my goodness, I love Olive Oyl. Hope to see you tomorrow. You’ll be glad you came! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Operation Christmas Child

  1. we2snells says:

    I Love it Kari This was a good one and such a great ministry,

Leave a Reply

