Sickness to Health

IMG_00003999I’ve been sick with the stomach flu this week. Yuck. I saw my doctor today and she told me that I needed one more day of rest. Not what I wanted to hear since we had plans this weekend! We signed up for our first marriage retreat through our church. We have been so looking forward to it! Why is God allowing us to miss the first night?  Why did I have to get sick this week? Or ever??  Why, why, why???  Complaining and feeling sorry for myself never helps the situation. But how many times do I go there? I can’t count that high. God is gracious and patient (and must wear thick ear plugs)! 🙂 I am SO thankful that we are still going – even if it’s a day later. I know it’s going to be a huge blessing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

