I Love My Mother Dear

IMG_20150507_124746We just got home from a hiking trip last night and I will be recovering for the rest of this month! I’m being dramatic, of course. 🙂 We hiked through the rain, snow, and sunshine in the Sequoia and Kings Canyon. God’s creation is awesome! We had so many breath taking moments (including today’s photo – the drive on Hwy 99 with the flowers in full bloom) and I can’t wait to share more with you! Did you know that Kings Canyon is even deeper than the Grand Canyon? Spectacular! While I was on the trails, I thought a lot about my mom (since yesterday was Mother’s Day). I thanked the Lord for a mom who is full of love and kindness. She taught me to be adventurous, forgiving, and positive. Thank you Heavenly Father for this lady who I get to call mom. Please heal her of her cancer (on this side of heaven) so that we can have many more years together. Thank you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love My Mother Dear

  1. we2snells says:

    Thank you Kari for the sweet words, and amen to your prayer for my cancer. I love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

