Hot Cross Buns

IMG_20150331_195501I’ve been looking at recipes for hot cross buns for Easter – lots of them. Since I’ve not made them before, I’m taking my sweet time deciding. 🙂 Meanwhile, skipping through Costco today, guess what I bought? They looked so yummy – cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, raisins, and orange peel – could not resist! Already ate two since I’ve been home. Really good (so good that I’m afraid to read the entire ingredient list). To ensure Ted and I don’t accidentally eat them all, I’m going to serve them with our dinner tomorrow night. My aunt and uncle are in town from Colorado Springs and they’re spending the evening with us! The theme will be “Easter Brunch ” – hot cross buns, asparagus/Parmesan frittata, fresh pineapples, and roasted rosemary sweet potatoes. Do you love having brunch food for dinner as much as I do? 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

