I Can’t

Have you ever said these two words?  I can’t.  I said them over and over this morning because I was afraid!   We live in a neighborhood that has lots of hills and I was trying to practice riding a bike (again).  I’ve been on a bike maybe two times in the last five years and I’m not good at all.    Going up hill seemed almost impossible and going down was absolutely terrifying because I felt like I was going to run into cars, houses, or rose bushes!  I kept telling my husband “I can’t,” but I started thinking, I can’t today, but maybe tomorrow I can!   With that thought, I gained more confidence and started doing much better.  Our words matter.  We ended our bike ride at the nearby park and cruised around this gorgeous lake.  It was a great morning!  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

