Gift to Me

IMG_00000025 While I was Christmas shopping last month, I found this book at Barnes and Noble. I bought one for me and ordered four more online for my siblings/spouses as Christmas gifts. The book is sweetly illustrated and surprisingly, it asks lots of great questions. I learned that my grandmother played with the LA Philharmonic! And my great-grandmother (my mom’s grandma) did not like her son-in-law (my mom’s dad) for many years, but he eventually became her favorite. 🙂 In fact, she only wanted him to take care of her during the last days of her life. What a dramatic change in my great-grandmother’s heart! She could have chosen to stay bitter, but instead she became loving. In Jesus, there is always hope!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment