Your Scars are Part of Your Beauty

IMG_00007863The title of today’s blog is a quote from Holley Gerth – Coffee for Your Heart is the name of her blog. Do you have scars that you’re ashamed of? Emotional or physical? Give it to Jesus. It doesn’t mean that you will never struggle again, but choose to see it as a blessing rather than a curse. I am a burn survivor! I had an accident when I was a little baby, which disfigured the right side of my face. Yes, there are days when I wish I had a perfect face, but those days are rare. My security comes from how God sees me. πŸ™‚ Don’t let your scars – seen or unseen – keep you from living out your purpose in life! God gave you the “thing” that makes you uniquely beautiful. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Your Scars are Part of Your Beauty

  1. Mom says:

    What a beautiful thing you wrote today. I know that came straight from your heart and I loved it. You are so beautiful my daughter!

  2. June says:

    What a beautiful message from a very special beautiful soul. Thank you 😊 for lifting me today.

  3. karidar says:

    Awe – thanks for our comment! It made my day. πŸ™‚ XO!

Leave a Reply

