Beautiful and New Again

IMG_00013381I was tempted to throw out my beautiful Anthropologie glasses – thought they were ruined forever. The main reason why I didn’t just toss them (even though I came very, very close!) was that they were a Christmas present from my dad. My mom spoils us with lots of presents/stuff and dad gives us cash for Christmas. Love it! 🙂 Back to the glasses – with every wash, the white film seemed to get thicker and thicker. I know, gross, right? We even bought new glasses. It was that bad. So, I woke up this morning and googled away until I found the solution to my problem (apartmenttherapy.com). I had no idea the fix would be SO simple – soak in lots of distilled white vinegar and hot water. It worked!! It’s sparkly and useable again. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

