Privilege

IMG_00013148
I woke up yesterday feeling like I needed to switch up my morning routine! Instead of my normal breakfast, I drove to a local coffee house and ordered/thoroughly enjoyed a pumpkin muffin (love anything pumpkin!) with an iced chai. Highly recommend ordering both. ๐Ÿ™‚ All the sugar gave me a good jump start to my busy day! One of the most interesting/important things on the agenda was attending a swearing-in-ceremony for CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates). I felt privileged to be part of something so significant. My dear friend will be an awesome advocate for the abused/neglected foster kiddos!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Privilege

  1. Mom says:

    I love Pumpkin time too. I just found out that Thomas English muffins is doing a seasonal one. Pumpkin for the fall, and cranberry for the Christmas holiday. Right now they have apple pie. I love a simple English muffin. Love you too.

  2. karidar says:

    Mmmmm – sounds great! ๐Ÿ™‚ XOXO!

Leave a Reply

