Celebrating with Your Spouse

IMG_00012489I thought it would be fun to share what we did yesterday. πŸ™‚ Since Ted’s been working extra long hours lately, I planned the festivities for our 2nd year wedding anniversary! I hope this post inspires you to get your creative juices flowing for your next anniversary (married or in a committed relationship). πŸ™‚ I sent the husband texts every hour/two hours with cute photos and little sweet notes. I think I sent him five total, which is a lot for me in one day! In the middle of the day, I had an idea to try on my wedding dress – what girl doesn’t want to wear her dress again, right? Ted loved it when I greeted him at the door with my fancy dress! I made a special menu for our anniversary dinner – meyer lemon/rosemary salmon and red potatoes/asparagus with white truffle oil. Since it was a perfect summer evening, we dined outside in the middle of our backyard with the moon and romantic music playing in the background. After dinner, we laid down on the blanket and took turns talking about our favorite memories for the last two years. Then at 8:30p, I changed into a black dress and off we went to Orange Hill Restaurant (our wedding reception was there) for dessert and coffee. It was a perfect ending to a perfect day. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

