Starting a New Year

IMG_00012115

It’s my birthday. 🙂 I’m counting my blessings today! My besties have been spoiling me with lunches and dinners all week. My husband is taking me on a surprise weekend getaway. I can hardly wait!! I’m posting two pictures today – first one is of my birthday dessert from last night (raspberry/orange chocolate souffle at Fig and Olive – everything we ate was to die for!) and second picture is from our hike in CO last week – 13 miles (super difficult, but definitely would do it again). It reminded me that taking on challenges is a wonderful part of life. Although it may involve pain (and lots of sweat!), it’s good to keep pushing ourselves to be better. 🙂 Wishing you a fabulous day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Starting a New Year

  1. theresajoy42 says:

    Happy Birthday Kari! God bless you! XOXO

  2. karidar says:

    Thank you my dear friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

