Happy Mother’s Day

Image

We were supposed to be in Kings Canyon this weekend, but Ted’s mom is not doing well and he flew home to take care of her.  I have to admit that I was disappointed at first, but it was the right thing to do.   So, instead of spending four days in the woods, Ted and I spent one day in Lake Arrowhead hiking and spent the night at the Mission Inn in Riverside.   Did you know that Ronald and Nancy Reagan spent their honeymoon there?  It’s a gorgeous hotel and I was very glad we were able to still getaway – even if it was only one night.  After I dropped off Ted at the airport the next day, I drove to spend the night at baby Jude’s house again. 🙂 My brother-in-law was working the entire weekend so, it worked out well.   If it wasn’t for the last minute changes to our plan, my sister would have been alone with baby Jude on her first Mother’s Day, which I didn’t realize.  She is an excellent mom (learned from the very best – our mom!) and she deserved to be celebrated all weekend long, which we managed to do!   Isn’t the necklace so cute?  A tiny heart with Jude’s name – my sister was very happy with her present from her hubby. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

