The Quake

Image

I’ve never been afraid of earthquakes.   I don’t like them, but it doesn’t freak me out.  When the Northridge earthquake hit in 1997, I was a brand new buyer in the lingerie department.  Our sales took off in the lounge wear category!   No one expected to be in their not-so-cute sleep wear for hours after the 6.7 hit.  So, when 5.1 earthquake hit last weekend (shook our nest pretty good!) followed by more than 100 aftershocks, I decided I better keep an outfit tucked in my night stand (including an extra pair of undies and bra) – just in case I don’t have time to run to my closet!  Ted started taking his eye glasses to bed with him and leaving them on the night stand.  Are you doing anything different? 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

