What a Deal

Image

I think the city forgot to update the rates on this parking meter.   When I told Ted we needed two quarters for two hours (hard to believe and that’s why I took the picture!), he said something like – you mean two quarters for two minutes??  It seemed too good to be true, but it was for real.  Only the day before,  I was at a specialty store and decided to treat myself to a cute makeup bag.  The ticket read $20, but when the sales associate scanned the item, it came up as $5. I felt like I was practically making money! 🙂  I am sure you’ve had these types of things happen to you too.  Is it possible that God gives us little extra blessings so that we can be an extra blessing to others?   Yes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

