Eight More Days

Image

Are you getting excited for Thanksgiving?   I am looking forward to cooking my second turkey!  We’ll be hosting again and we have about 12 people coming to our gathering. 🙂 If you need a place to celebrate this wonderful holiday, we have room for you at our table. Really – I’m serious!  It would be an honor to have you as our guest. 🙂  What are you most thankful for this year – other than your family, church family, and God.  Can you think of at least  5 other things?  Here’s what I have so far – my health (I’m thankful for all the body parts that are working right!), my job (the commute is brutal, but I love what I do), my home (it’s the perfect place to throw a Thanksgiving party!), my neighbor Anne (they had us over for dinner last weekend and she’s so thoughtful/sweet), and all the good food/drinks in my refrigerator (cheese, sparkling juices, persimmons, avocados, haricot verts, honey crisp apples…okay, I’ll stop now). 🙂 Make your unique list this week and do share!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

