Home Church

Image

We’ve been attending Calvary Costa Mesa for many years (a wonderful church!), but we’re now looking for a church closer to home.  We have visited six different churches in the last two months and we have a big problem. We love them all! 🙂  It’s going to be a tough decision.  We’re praying for wisdom!  Are you in fellowship – belong to a home church? If not, I’m praying for you tonight! The Bible tells us that we need to be gathering with other Christians (Hebrews 10:25).  Both my husband and I grew up going to church every week. Although I didn’t always like it back then, I love going to church now!  If you have children (or if you’re an auntie, like me), it’s one of the most important things you can teach/model for them – making God a priority!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home Church

  1. Aileen says:

    Pray for me. I am having difficulty committing to one church. Every church I visit have a unique characteristic I like. I will pray for both of you too. 🙂
    I remind myself, ” don’t look for a perfect church, if you do don’t join it. It will cease to be perfect.”

  2. karidar says:

    I will pray for you. You’re so right – no perfect church, but only He is perfect!

Leave a Reply

