Thank God for Honest People

Image

It’s been an exciting evening!  Not the kind filled with laughter and joy, but the other kind! I reached into my purse to grab my wallet and it was not there.  I panicked first and prayed (wrong order, I know!). I looked in my car, my work bag, under the couch, over the couch – nowhere to be found.  I started going through my receipts from this week and made my first call to Sprouts at 9:30p!  Fortunately, they were still open and yes, someone actually turned in my wallet (two days ago!).   We were at the store by 9:40p and I was reunited with my birdie wallet again. What a moment of relief and more relief!  When I asked the store manger who turned in my wallet, he didn’t know. I’m so thankful for that person tonight!   

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank God for Honest People

  1. Aileen says:

    That is an awesome story. It is so encouraging!

  2. Julia says:

    Praise God!!! So glad you got it back!!

  3. Mom says:

    OMG, Im so glad you found it. Miss you, we just got home about an hour ago. Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

