Veggie Fritatta

Image

I made my first frittata last weekend. 🙂  In case you didn’t know, a frittata is an egg based Italian dish that’s baked in a skillet – similar to an omelette.  I sautéed leeks, artichoke hearts, broccoli, sweet potatoes, red potatoes, and butternut squash.  Next, I mixed eggs, cheese, salt, and pepper together and poured the mixture over the veggies. And finally, sprinkled more cheese on top and baked for 20 minutes! Easy, huh? I served it warm with an arugula salad. It was a hit with my guests!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

