Five Things

Image

 I’m stealing a fun idea from Sommer Collier (A Spicy Perspective – a great cooking blog!). In her recent post, she got personal and shared five random facts about herself. And in return, she asked her readers to share five things that she may not know about them!  So, here are my five:

One – I’m directionally challenged.  I would be completely lost without my GPS. 

Two – I hardly ever cried most of my adult life.  My sisters cried over everything – even commercials (they got all the crying genes). Then I fell in love with my Ted and everything changed (for the better)!  I’m crying more (like a normal person) and I know this may sound strange, but I really like it! 🙂

Three – I played basketball in high school for one year. I threw the ball and fortunately missed the basket because it was for the wrong team!

Four – I’ve shaken hands with President Bush, Jim Daly (President of Focus on the Family – one of my favorite ministries!), and Wolfgang Puck.

 Five – I don’t like cottage cheese or diet drinks.

It’s your turn! I would love to know more about you. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five Things

  1. Aileen says:

    Five things about myself…

    1 – I love to go to Hollywood Bowl, watch fireworks and listen to a Tchaikovsky concert by the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra.

    2 – I enjoy my job! It is very challenging, humbling and rewarding.

    3 – I love to memorize scripture. I would love to memorize Psalm 119 by heart and more!

    4 – Just celebrated my 18th year here in the United States. I arrived August 11, 1995.

    5 – I don’t like car trouble. Makes me cry. My dad and brother can fix cars and whenever I have car trouble I wish my father and brother is here to fix my vehicle. 🙂

    Hope this is informative enough. 🙂

  2. karidar says:

    I love what you wrote! I love the Hollywood Bowl too!!

    • Aileen says:

      It is funny after sharing five things I realized we can actually go on and on! 🙂 Thank you. Your blog is a nice break from certain stressors in life like homework.

  3. karidar says:

    Awwww. That’s awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

