Don’t Stay There

IMG_00001696

Have you ever felt stuck? This beautiful butterfly came in the house and the poor thing, it didn’t know what to do. I had couple days of feeling stuck this week.  We’re in the process of planning our vacation and the travel agent (although a nice lady) sent me an additional bill for $300!  I realize it’s not a large amount, but I’ve been frustrated with the hidden costs.  I have tried to reason with her, but it doesn’t look like anything is going to change.  After couple of days of being upset, I needed to move on. We can stay stuck emotionally for days, weeks, or years. Don’t do it. Get out. Go free! That’s what God wants for you and me. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Stay There

  1. Julia says:

    True that sis! It’s easy to get stuck. It’s important to move on. Take care! Have a great trip! Let go and let God!

  2. Aileen says:

    I would probably react like you. It’s the “hidden cost.” If they told you ahead of time it would not matter. I will feel deceived but like you said we need to get “unstuck.” It doesn’t help to stay in that mode anyway. Lesson learned.
    What a blessing though that you are going somewhere for a vacation! Wherever you are going it I’m sure it will be beautiful and fun.

Leave a Reply

